Skip to Content

Testimonials

Testimonials

5.0 completed on December 8, 2019

Reviewed by Jon B. for Sean Dyke

Mechanicsville, VA


5.0 completed on November 29, 2019

Reviewed by Margaret D. for Sean Dyke

Henrico, VA
Sean was very helpful and I’m thankful for his guidance throughout the whole process. Highly recommend him

5.0 completed on November 12, 2019

Reviewed by James B. for Sean Dyke

Powhatan, VA
Very hard worker and will do his best to make things happen.

5.0 completed on November 12, 2019

Reviewed by Jesse R. for Sean Dyke

Colonial Heights, VA
Sean took over for another company that dropped the ball on my loan. He got it figured out in 10 minutes and had an answer for me on day 1. He spent time communicating with me in multiple ways, and even checked on my sons Halloween! I recommend both Sean and Prosperity to everyone I know and to anyone looking for a home in the Richmond or Greater VA area.

5.0 completed on November 8, 2019

Reviewed by Robert P. for Sean Dyke

Henrico, VA
Communication was excellent, on-line forms and signing were easy, process was much better than I expected .

5.0 completed on November 8, 2019

Reviewed by Dawn C. for Sean Dyke

Sutherland, VA
Sean was extremely helpful and thoughtful while helping me navigate the mortgage process in the purchase of my new home. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking to make a purchase or refinance.

5.0 completed on November 8, 2019

Reviewed by DawnAngeliqueCockrel for Sean Dyke

Sean was extremely helpful and thoughtful while helping me navigate the mortgage process in the purchase of my new home. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking to make a purchase or refinance.

5.0 completed on November 3, 2019

Reviewed by Thomas C. for Sean Dyke

Sutherland, VA
Great advice Very helpful and a smooth experience would highly recommend a friend.

5.0 completed on September 17, 2019

Reviewed by Taylor F. for Sean Dyke

Richmond, VA
Sean was extremely helpful through the mortgage process. As a first time home buyer, I had many questions and concerns that he was very quick to address with me. Sean was always a quick phone call away to help me better understand the process and next steps. Thank you Sean for making a complicated process very simple!

5.0 completed on September 13, 2019

Reviewed by Zain R. for Sean Dyke

Chesterfield, VA
The service provided by me.Sean was amazing. He was extremely professional and because of how responsive he was we were able to get the entire process done in a very small amount of time

5.0 completed on September 11, 2019

Reviewed by Katie B. for Sean Dyke

Henrico, VA
Sean was very patient with us and understand of our lack of knowledge being first time homebuyers

5.0 completed on September 11, 2019

Reviewed by Martha S. for Sean Dyke

Mechanicsville, VA
Excellent service, far beyond anything we expected! Sean was on top of every aspect of the loan process and kept us up to date. He was extremely patient, always willing to answer my many questions and going far out of his way, figuratively and physically, to help us make sure everything was in order with our loan. We HIGHLY recommend Sean and Prosperity Mortgage and will use them again should we need another loan.

5.0 completed on September 10, 2019

Reviewed by Jana W. for Sean Dyke

Mechanicsville, VA
Sean was always quick to respond to all my questions no matter what, he has great customer service and gets things done fast. Thanks Sean for making this easier on me.

4.8 completed on September 10, 2019

Reviewed by Nidal D. for Sean Dyke

Chesterfield, VA
Very prompt and personalized service

5.0 completed on September 8, 2019

Reviewed by Kyle G. for Sean Dyke

Richmond, VA
Awesome service. Will refer Sean to anyone I can.

5.0 completed on August 31, 2019

Reviewed by Yashica W. for Sean Dyke

Glen Allen, VA
Sean was down to earth and made the process easy

5.0 completed on August 17, 2019

Reviewed by Jason M. for Sean Dyke

Mechanicsville, VA
Sean is amazing and was extremely helpful in the entire process.

5.0 completed on August 14, 2019

Reviewed by Jacqueline M. for Sean Dyke

Mechanicsville, VA
Sean went above and beyond for us. He worked round the clock, answered questions for us promptly, always made us feel like we were his most important client even though I am sure he has several. Most impressively when we had an issue with our buyer that delayed our initial closing, he called to check on us. Highly impressed with his dedication to his clients.

5.0 completed on August 9, 2019

Reviewed by Jillian B. for Sean Dyke

Richmond, VA
Sean was great to work with! Would definitely recommend to others!

5.0 completed on August 8, 2019

Reviewed by Clinton S. for Sean Dyke

St Stephens Church, VA
Sean was extremely helpful throughout the process of finding and buying our home. He was always available to answer questions and worked very hard to make the financing the easiest thing we did in relocating to Virginia!

5.0 completed on August 7, 2019

Reviewed by Caitlin M. for Sean Dyke

Midlothian, VA
Sean went above & beyond to make this process smooth for us. He did a great job of staying one step ahead of things to help us avoid any type of delays and was wonderful with communicating with us at each step. 10/10 would recommend Sean!! He’s fantastic.

5.0 completed on August 4, 2019

Reviewed by Tammy S. for Sean Dyke

St Stephens Church, VA
On top of things, kept us informed etc..

5.0 completed on August 4, 2019

Reviewed by Kevin F. for Sean Dyke

Troy, VA
Words cannot express how grateful we are to Sean for his help and his open communication. Thanks so much!

5.0 completed on July 16, 2019

Reviewed by Cristina G. for Sean Dyke

Midlothian, VA
Great job!

5.0 completed on July 16, 2019

Reviewed by Brian G. for Sean Dyke

Midlothian, VA
Sean always made himself available to any questions or concerns that we had. He provided accurate, helpful and very timely answers. He guided us through the entire mortgage process and we greatly appreciate all he has done for us!

4.8 completed on July 13, 2019

Reviewed by James D. for Sean Dyke

Chesterfield, VA
Sean has been a critical element of success for us over several refinances, as well as our original loan....

4.8 completed on July 3, 2019

Reviewed by William C. for Sean Dyke

Mechanicsville, VA
Sean was very helpful throughout the process of buying my first home. He was able to answer all the questions I had and was always available to take my calls, emails or texts.

5.0 completed on July 2, 2019

Reviewed by Jacqueline B. for Sean Dyke

Henrico, VA


5.0 completed on June 29, 2019

Reviewed by Matthew B. for Sean Dyke

Henrico, VA
only good things to say about sean and his team, made everything very simple and streamlined.

5.0 completed on June 29, 2019

Reviewed by Rebecca G. for Sean Dyke

Henrico, VA
We are very happy with our experience with Sean. He was very communicative and kept us informed on what was going on and what we needed to provide every step of the way. Closing was extremely smooth and we appreciated Sean's knowledge and expertise throughout this process.

4.8 completed on June 10, 2019

Reviewed by Christopher B. for Sean Dyke

Henrico, VA
Good communication through the process

5.0 completed on June 7, 2019

Reviewed by Yulia B. for Sean Dyke

Henrico, VA
Accurate and prompt on paperwork allowing for a fast 30 day closing!

4.5 completed on June 2, 2019

Reviewed by Tuffy H. for Sean Dyke

Midlothian, VA
Flexibility in working with us while we are overseas. Flexibility when we were not sure which rate to choose. Flexibility!

5.0 completed on May 28, 2019

Reviewed by Elizabeth L. for Sean Dyke

Henrico, VA
I really appreciated how quickly Sean got me the information I needed for every step in the mortgage process - from the pre-approval letter to the final loan approval. He is incredibly responsive and made what can be a time-consuming, complicated process quick and easy!

4.8 completed on May 14, 2019

Reviewed by Ethan S. for Sean Dyke

Glen Allen, VA
easy to work with and good rate

4.8 completed on May 6, 2019

Reviewed by Timothy S. for Sean Dyke

Topping, VA
Thanks

5.0 completed on April 26, 2019

Reviewed by Michael P. for Sean Dyke

Glen Allen, VA
I would definitely recommend to others. I will be using him again in future home buying situations. Very professional and helpful.

5.0 completed on April 18, 2019

Reviewed by Melissa G. for Sean Dyke

Chesterfield, VA
Sean is always a pleasure to work with as this is my second experience. He is always willing to help in any way. I would highly recommend him and his team.

4.8 completed on April 16, 2019

Reviewed by Kathleen O. for Sean Dyke

Powhatan, VA
Sean was awesome! Walked me through every step and worked diligently not only to get me qualified but to get me a loan..and then had to turn around and find me another one in literally the 11th hour!! Much gratitude!!

5.0 completed on April 16, 2019

Reviewed by Andrea R. for Sean Dyke

Beaverdam, VA
Sean was great. He worked very hard to find the right solution to my situation and was always available when I needed him.

5.0 completed on April 9, 2019

Reviewed by Trevor L. for Sean Dyke

Amissville, VA
Sean set conditions for an approval from the underwriters and the VA, despite numerous hurdles and considering we were purchasing a house sooner than we expected. While we did not get everything we asked for, he exceeded expectations on the important items. This was our second home purchase, and while it required twice the paperwork, it was well worth it in the end. Sean and his team made it as easy and secure as possible. We would definitely work with Sean again. Always responsive.

5.0 completed on April 2, 2019

Reviewed by Stephen M. for Sean Dyke

Beaverdam, VA
Great personal customer service. Very professional and superior work ethic by the entire Prosperity Team.

5.0 completed on April 2, 2019

Reviewed by Brendon A. for Sean Dyke

Mechanicsville, VA
Everything was efficient and easy to do from wherever I was.

5.0 completed on March 30, 2019

Reviewed by Susan B. for Sean Dyke

Glen Allen, VA
Clear guidance on loan options beforehand and then step by step through the underwriting.

5.0 completed on March 12, 2019

Reviewed by Karen S. for Sean Dyke

Glen Allen, VA
Sean was diligent, thoughtful and helpful. From the very first contact, I was confident that he would offer sound advice and service. He delivered everything on time which gave me complete confidence in his ability and knowledge.

4.2 completed on March 5, 2019

Reviewed by Gary W. for Sean Dyke

Moseley, VA
Clarity timely sucess

5.0 completed on March 3, 2019

Reviewed by James T. for Sean Dyke

Midlothian, VA
Great professional service!

4.8 completed on February 17, 2019

Reviewed by William B. for Sean Dyke

Glen Allen, VA
Sean was excellent at communicating at every step of the process, and frequently followed up electronica communications with a phone call to make sure all of my questions/concerns were answered.

4.7 completed on February 12, 2019

Reviewed by Kiran G. for Sean Dyke

Midlothian, VA
All things considered, a very smooth transaction. Sean was with us from pretty much when we signed the contract (March 2018) through the close (February 2019).

5.0 completed on February 3, 2019

Reviewed by Todd S. for Sean L. Dyke

Midlothian, VA
Sean and Alexa were both great. Always available and helpful in every way. I will definitely recommend Prosperity

5.0 completed on January 28, 2019

Reviewed by Lynne M. for Sean L. Dyke

Henrico, VA
We had a great experience with Sean at Prosperity because he was so responsive and honestly pleasant. He took the time to ask questions, understand our goals, and to present and explain in detail many different loan scenarios. He wanted us to feel comfortable with our decisions. He worked hard to earn our business and sincerely cared that we had a good experience during the home buying process, which otherwise is extremely stressful.

5.0 completed on January 19, 2019

Reviewed by Saul M. for Sean L. Dyke

Mechanicsville, VA
I got answers fast and was able to call any time.

5.0 completed on December 7, 2018

Reviewed by Gary L. for Sean L. Dyke

Glen Allen, VA
Sean was always available to answer questions and really guided my wife and me through the home buying process. We really appreciated his attention to detail.

4.5 completed on December 4, 2018

Reviewed by Sara E. for Sean L. Dyke

Midlothian, VA
Sean provided great customer service. Anytime we had questions or concerns during the close process, we were able to get in touch with Sean in a timely manner (even on weekends). Overall, Sean was easy to talk to and we never felt overwhelmed during the loan process.

5.0 completed on December 1, 2018

Reviewed by James E. for Sean L. Dyke

Midlothian, VA
He was on point with communication throughout the process. No last minute adjustments. A man of his word and was available whenever I had questions.

5.0 completed on September 26, 2018

Reviewed by Sarah M. for Sean L. Dyke

Louisa, VA
Thanks fo everything Sean!

5.0 completed on September 23, 2018

Reviewed by Elizabeth H. for Sean L. Dyke

Richmond, VA


5.0 completed on September 19, 2018

Reviewed by Lisa O. for Sean L. Dyke

Stafford, VA
Sean and his team were great during the entire process supporting our home loan and closing. He made it easy, quick and we closed on time! Very professional, incredibly pleasant to work with and was a great experience. Thank you!!

4.8 completed on September 3, 2018

Reviewed by Paul D. for Sean L. Dyke

Mechanicsville, VA


5.0 completed on September 2, 2018

Reviewed by Vito T. for Sean L. Dyke

Montpelier, VA
From the beginning of the loan process to the end, Sean Dyke was very professional. He helped us in every way in order to get approved for a loan. We are very thankful!

4.2 completed on August 6, 2018

Reviewed by Antonio V. for Sean L. Dyke

North Chesterfield, VA
Transparent and efficient. Was a partnership—just as this process should be.

5.0 completed on July 31, 2018

Reviewed by Lisa B. for Sean L. Dyke

North Chesterfield, VA
Working with Sean was great! Timely communication, professional; and he explained everything throughly anytime we had questions. Highly recommend!

5.0 completed on July 23, 2018

Reviewed by Jason S. for Sean L. Dyke

Glen Allen, VA
Great experience!

4.5 completed on July 23, 2018

Reviewed by Sara S. for Sean L. Dyke

Glen Allen, VA
Easy, friendly team and no issues!

4.8 completed on July 20, 2018

Reviewed by Kathryn W. for Sean L. Dyke

Glen Allen, VA
Sean was very helpful in offering advice on my refinance options. He was quick to get me estimates and was great at returning emails and answering phone calls. I had a great experience working with Sean and his staff.

5.0 completed on July 17, 2018

Reviewed by Julia N. for Sean L. Dyke

Powhatan, VA
Very efficient and on top of things!

4.8 completed on July 15, 2018

Reviewed by Douglas V. for Sean L. Dyke

Midlothian, VA
He was very knowledgeable and willing to answer any questions I had about the process with haste.

5.0 completed on July 13, 2018

Reviewed by Patrick W. for Sean L. Dyke

Crozier, VA
Sean made the process very quick and easy. Very knowledgeable and I would highly recommend him! River City Tile & Design Patrick Wright

5.0 completed on June 21, 2018

Reviewed by Leonard A. for Sean L. Dyke

Midlothian, VA
Sean and his team went over and above to make sure my loan process got approved and was done timely

5.0 completed on June 15, 2018

Reviewed by Ryan N. for Sean L. Dyke

Henrico, VA
From the beginning to the end of the loan process Sean was great! Whenever I had a question Sean wouldn't hesitate to answer the phone of return my call to answer that question. In this age of computers and emailing talking to an actually person is refreshing. Buying a house can be a stressful process. He definitely helped to ease that stress. I would not hesitate to call Sean again the next time I buy house.

5.0 completed on May 25, 2018

Reviewed by Barbara L. for Sean L. Dyke

Mechanicsville, VA
Sean was very responsive to all our questions- and when we asked questions or needed things he was very prompt with providing and responding.

5.0 completed on August 27, 2013

Reviewed by tmpark for Sean L. Dyke

I highly recommend Sean Dyke and the team at Prosperity Mortgage. We worked with Sean for the first time recently to finance a new home. I'd planned on going with our previous lender - a quick and easy internet mortgage company that we'd always been satisfied with but after locking in a rate and starting the process with the internet lender a friend recommended that we call Sean to see what he could offer. Skeptical that a small local company could match or beat the terms of what I consider a "big box" lender, I called and was amazed at the difference. Sean's offer was considerably better than the other loan. Both the rate and closing costs were considerably less. The best part was working with a local professional that knew my Realtor, insurance agent, and closing attorney so there was very little that I had to coordinate leading up to closing.


Line


Back to top